Mayor & Committee

Southampton Mayor and Township Committee


(left to right) Deputy Mayor Ronald Heston, Committeeman James Young, Mayor Michael Mikulski, Committeewoman Elizabeth Rossell, Committeeman Bill Raftery

Form of Government

Southampton Township is a Township form of government as designated by the New Jersey State Constitution.

Term of Office

Committee members are elected at large to a 3 year term.  The Township Committee members select the Mayor from among themselves who serves a one year term.

Elected Officials

  • James F. Young  expires 12/31/2026
  • Michael Mikulski expires 12/31/2025
  • Ronald Heston expires 12/31/2024
  • Bill Raftery expires 12/31/2024
  • Elizabeth Rossell expires 12/31/2025

Meeting Schedule

The Southampton Township Committee meets the third Tuesday of each month.